dual stage nos kit

darius smith

Amateur Racer
Jul 12, 2006
fort valley, ga
i'm looking for a wiring diagram for running a dual stage kit. i want the first kit to go off when i activate the second with the button. the fist is on the throttle. and how many regulators do i need not counting the one for the motor. and how many relays plus do i need to run a 3 step retard box. if yall cant see i'm new to this

mightymouse0355

Pro Stocker
Oct 24, 2005
atco, new jersey
darius smith said:
i'm looking for a wiring diagram for running a dual stage kit. i want the first kit to go off when i activate the second with the button. the fist is on the throttle. and how many regulators do i need not counting the one for the motor. and how many relays plus do i need to run a 3 step retard box. if yall cant see i'm new to this
I have only ever had one stage on my car but have had some experience with helping friends woth their steups. First thing, why do you want the first kit to shut down when the second one comes on? What id do is have the first one set up to spray say 150( or whatever you decide to spray and have the second one come on with an additional 100 or so. Now if you have traction issues you could get a nitrous controller or have the smaller of the two shots hit first.

The regulators you could have one for each plate or since your running them both off the same fuel pump then regulate them on the same one before both selinoids( double check on this but I think you can do it this way if I remember correctly). Last but not least you do not need a 3 step retard box.

BENCHSEATRACIN

Frequent Racer
Here ya go
395838429_S8mjE-L.jpg

1. Disconnect the car battery at the ground cable (if not already done).

2. Install the relay (34) with the orange wire connected to the inline fuse assembly close enough to the battery to be easily connected.

3. Install the second relay (34) near the first relay.

4. Connect the white wires from the relays together.